Program Schedule
Hotel Information
Directions and Parking
Organizing Committee
Poster Submission

You are invited to attend the Communication Sciences Institute's 30th Anniversary Conference and Celebration at USC. Online registration is now CLOSED.  Please email csi@ee.usc.edu if you would like to register.

KEYNOTE Speakers:

Andrew Viterbi, the Viterbi Group, National Academy of Engineering, the National Academy of Sciences, IEEE Alexander Graham Bell, the Claude Shannon and the James Clerk Maxwell Awards

J. Roberto B. de Marca, IEEE 2014 President elect, past President of IEEE Communications Society, former Scientific Director of the Brazilian National Research Council

Communications at USC: A Retrospective, hosted by Bob Scholtz

Would you like to participate in the history discussion? Do you have anecdotes or photos from your time at CSI? Email Prof. Scholtz!

Confirmed Speakers:

Achilleas Anastasopoulos, Associate Professor, University of Michigan

Sujata Banerjee, Distinguished Technologist, Hewlett Packard Labs

Ozgun Bursalioglu Yilmaz, Research Engineer, Docomo Innovations Inc.

Sam Heidari, CEO, Quantenna Communications

Alberto Leon-Garcia, Canada Research Chair in Autonomic Service Architecture, University of Toronto

Daniel Sullivan, former Vice President, System Engineering & Technology, Hughes Communications

Steve Wicker, Professor, Cornell University

Moe Win, Professor, Laboratory for Information & Decision Systems (LIDS), Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Panel: Founding a StartupóCommunications in the Entrepreneurial World

Thomas Carter, Co-Founder, President, & CEO, TrellisWare Technologies, Inc.

You-Chuen Jou, Vice President and the Chief Technology Officer of Mediatek

En-hui Yang, Professor and Canada Research Chair, University of Waterloo, co-founder of RIM subsidiary SlipStream Data

Panel: the Future of Communications Research in Academia & Industry

P. Vijay Kumar, Tata Chem Chair Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

Michael Pursley, Holcombe Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Clemson University

Nambi Seshadri, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Mobile Wireless Group, and Chief Technology Officer, Mobile Platforms and Wireless Connectivity, Broadcom, member of the National Academy of Engineering

Xiang-Gen Xia, Charles Black Evans Professor, University of Delaware

In addition:

A spotlight on CSI research and experimental facilities

Poster session for attendees

Meals, reception and banquet

Memorial for Irving Reed and Robert Gagliardi

Let's get together for a day and a half event with plenty of opportunity for exchanging memories of the past and ideas for the future.

For more information: csi@ee.usc.edu