Logo: University of Southern California

Associated Faculty

Faculty Associated with CSI:

Faculty from other areas of EE who are frequent collaborators with CSI researchers

Peter A. Beerel
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Stanford University, 1994.
Design, synthesis, analysis, and formal verification of mixed asynchronous and synchronous architectures.
EEB 350, (213) 740-4481,
pabeerel@usc.edu

John Choma
Professor, Chair of Electrical Engineering - Electrophysics; Ph.D., U. of Pittsburgh, 1969.
Devices & circuits high frequency, ultralinear, low-noise active integrated circuit filters modeling of CMOS & bipolar devices for RF circuits.
PHE 604, (213) 740-4692,
johnc@usc.edu

Hossein Hashemi
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Caltech, 2003.
High-speed and RF integrated circuits.
PHE 616, (213) 740-3596
hosseinh@usc.edu

C.-C. (Jay) Kuo
Professor; Ph.D., MIT, 1987.
Multimedia data compression and database management.
EEB 440, (213) 740-4658,
cckuo@sipi.usc.edu

Bhaskar Krishnamachari
Assistant Professor; PhD, Cornell University, 2002. Analysis and design of wireless ad-hoc and sensor networks.
EEB 342, 213-821-2528,
bkrishna@usc.edu

Won Namgoong
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Stanford University, 1999.
Communication transceivers, signal processing systems, high-speed/low-power circuits, synchronization.
EEB 328, (213) 740-2246,
namgoong@usc.edu

Antonio Ortega
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Columbia, 1994.
Digital image, video compression, and communications.
EEB 436, (213) 740-2320,
ortega AT sipi.usc.edu

Aluizio Prata Jr.
Associate Professor; Ph.D., USC, 1990.
Applied electromagnetics; applications of electromagnetic theory to microwave, millimeter-wave, infrared, and optical passive devices and antennas.
PHE 618, (213) 740-4704,
prata@usc.edu

John Silvester
Professor and Vice Provost for Scholarly Technology; Ph.D., UCLA, 1980.
Design and analysis of communication networks.
EEB 240, (213) 740-4579,
silvester@usc.edu

Xiaoli Yu
Assistant Professor (Radiology, Keck School of Medicine); Ph.D., USC, 1990.
CSC 105, (323) 442-5591,
xiaoliyu@usc.edu